Skip To Content
Board of Education Members Sworn In
Board of Education Members Sworn In
Posted on 12/08/2015
This is the image for the news article titled Board of Education Members Sworn In

On Monday evening, the newly-elected members of the Board of Education were sworn in during a ceremony at the Holiday Inn in downtown New London.

At the Board’s Organizational Meeting earlier in the evening, Margaret Mary Curtin was elected as the Board President, and Scott Garbini was elected as the Board’s Vice President. Sylvia Potter will continue to serve as the Board Secretary. Ayanna, a student from Nathan Hale Arts Magnet School, sang the National Anthem before an audience of more than 400 people. 

The following Board of Education members were also sworn in: Jason Catala, Zachary Leavy, Mirna Martinez, and Aracelis Vasquez-Haye. 

 View the photo gallery.

Watch the video.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.